诹访内晶子

    小提琴
    日本小提琴家诹访内晶子在1990年成为至今最年轻的柴科夫斯基国际大赛冠军得主后,即在国际乐坛展开了多采多姿的演奏事业。

    2019/20乐季,诹访内晶子与华盛顿的国家交响乐团合作,在音乐总监诺赛德指挥下,于华盛顿展开了一系列的音乐会及日本巡演。此外,并与萨尔兹堡室内乐团、雪梨交响乐团、布鲁塞尔爱乐、纽泽西交响乐团首次同台演出。她亦热衷于室内乐演出,与钢琴家安杰利希巡回日本演出全场贝多芬来庆祝作曲家的250年诞辰纪念。

    近几年,诹访内晶子合作的乐团及指挥包括:帕佛.贾维与巴黎管弦乐团、葛济夫与马林斯基乐团、乌特夫斯与德勒斯登国家管弦乐团、尤洛夫斯基与柏林交响乐团、布隆斯泰特与班贝格交响乐团、马尔契与赫尔辛基爱乐、诺赛德与以色列爱乐、以及史拉特金与底特律交响乐团。

    2012年,诹访内晶子成为她所创立的日本国际音乐节艺术总监。她亦是许多国际大赛的评审,包括于布鲁塞尔的伊莉莎白大赛、莫斯科的柴科夫斯基大赛、以及巴黎的隆.提博.克雷斯畔国际大赛。

    除了赢得柴科夫斯基大赛外,诹访内晶子曾获得国际帕格尼尼大赛、伊莉莎白大赛等奖项的肯定。曾就读桐朋学园大学、哥伦比亚大学、茱莉亚音乐院、柏林艺术大学,并曾师事江藤俊哉、桃乐丝.迪蕾、林昭亮与海伯格。她在环球与笛卡的专辑录音在日本及全世界获得极高的评价。 2019年,索尼音乐发行了她在帕佛.贾维指挥下与NHK交响乐团合作演出武满彻小提琴与管弦乐团的作品。

    诹访内晶子使用的小提琴为史特拉第瓦里的1714年名琴「海豚」,曾为小提琴家海飞兹所有,现由日本音乐基金会出借给她使用。

Akiko Suwanai

Violin
Japanese violinist Akiko Suwanai was the youngest ever winner of the International Tchaikovsky Competition in 1990. Since then she has enjoyed a flourishing international career and appears regularly with celebrated maestros and foremost orchestras across the globe.

In 2019/20, Akiko Suwanai returns to Washington’s National Symphony Orchestra for a series of concerts with its music director Gianandrea Noseda both at the Kennedy Center in Washington D.C and on tour in Japan. Other highlights of the season include debuts with Camerata Salzburg at the Enescu Festival in Bucharest, as well as with Sydney Symphony Orchestra and Vladimir Ashkenazy, Brussels Philharmonic and Jun Märkl, and New Jersey Symphony Orchestra and Andrey Boreyko. An extremely keen chamber musician, she tours Japan with Nicholas Angelich presenting a brand-new all-Beethoven programme commemorating composer’s 250th anniversary. 

In recent years, Akiko Suwanai performed with Orchestre de Paris and Paavo Järvi, The Mariinsky Orchestra and Valery Gergiev, Staatskapelle Dresden and Peter Eötvös, Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester Berlin and Vladimir Jurowski, Bamberger Symphoniker and Herbert Blomstedt, Gürzenich-Orchester Köln and François-Xavier Roth, Philadelphia Orchestra and Pablo Heras-Casado, Helsinki Philharmonic and Susanna Mälkki, Orchestre National du Capitole de Toulouse and Klaus Mäkelä, Israel Philharmonic Orchestra and Gianandrea Noseda and Detroit Symphony Orchestra and Leonard Slatkin etc. 

Akiko Suwanai is the Artistic Director of the International Music Festival NIPPON which she launched in 2012. She also served as a jury member at the prestigious competitions including Queen Elisabeth Competition in Brussels, International Tchaikovsky Competition in Moscow as well as Concours international Long-Thibaud-Crespin in Paris.

As well as winning the International Tchaikovsky Competition, Akiko Suwanai has won numerous awards. These include the International Paganini Competition and the Queen Elisabeth International Competition. She studied at the Toho Gakuen School of Music with Toshiya Eto, Columbia University, and the Juilliard School of Music with Dorothy DeLay and Cho-Liang Lin, and at the Hochschule der Künste in Berlin with Uwe-Martin Haiberg. Her extensive discography with Universal Music and Decca Classics has garnered much critical acclaim in Japan and worldwide. In 2019, Sony Music releases recording of music by Toru Takemitsu featuring his works for violin and orchestra performed by Akiko Suwanai and the NHK Symphony Orchestra under direction of Paavo Järvi.

Akiko Suwanai performs on the Stradivarius ‘Dolphin’ violin from 1714, one of the most famous violins known today and previously owned by Jascha Heifetz, which has been kindly loaned to her by the Nippon Music Foundation.