戈登.杭特

    双簧管

    戈登.杭特以独奏家、指挥家的身份于世界各地演出,并与许多知名室内乐团合作。现为伦敦市管弦乐团双簧管首席,并曾多年任职于爱乐管弦乐团及伦敦爱乐,同时也是世界和平管弦乐团双簧管首席。

    杭特被公认为世界一流的双簧管演奏者,他曾以独奏家的身份与许多指挥家合作,如阿胥肯纳吉、戴维斯爵士、朱里尼、孔德拉辛、拉图爵士、慕提、普利乍得爵士、辛诺波里以及韦斯勒–莫斯特等。乐评评论他在柏林演出的莫扎特双簧管协奏曲「如水晶般清澈、高雅的音调,毫无疑问是最伟大的双簧管演奏家之一。」

    杭特为BMG、EMI和Virgin唱片公司录制许多唱片,包括所有莫扎特的独奏及室内乐作品。他与阿胥肯纳吉、柏林广播交响乐团合作录制理查德.史劳特斯协奏曲(由Decca唱片出版),并被《企鹅评鉴》誉为最佳诠释之一。杭特是1986年上映电影《教会》原声带中〈贾布利耶的双簧管〉演奏者。

    作为一位世界知名的指挥家,他曾担任丹麦室内乐以及瑞典室内管乐团音乐总监。他曾指挥过南非国家交响乐团、约翰内斯堡爱乐、南非、瑞典室内管弦乐团、瑞典诺科平、奥尔堡、基督城交响乐团、丹麦广播小交响乐团、爱乐管弦乐团、伦敦南方银行交响乐团,以及布达佩斯春天艺术节。近年他于巴西及乔治亚第比利斯的乐团担任指挥,并与新西兰交响乐团管乐团巡回演出。

    杭特现为伦敦市政厅音乐及戏剧学院教授、英国皇家音乐学院荣誉副教授,并于2010年被授予联合国教科文组织和平艺术家头衔。

Gordon Hunt

Oboe

Gordon Hunt performs throughout the world as soloist and conductor, directs master classes, and plays with renowned chamber ensembles. He has a distinguished orchestral career as Principal Oboe of the London Chamber Orchestra, and formerly for many years in the Philharmonia and London Philharmonic Orchestras. He is also Principal Oboe of the World Orchestra for Peace.

Regarded as one of the world's leading oboists, he has appeared as soloist with conductors such as Vladimir Ashkenazy, Sir Andrew Davis, Carlo Maria Giulini, Kirill Kondrashin, Riccardo Muti, Sir John Pritchard, Sir Simon Rattle, Giuseppe Sinopoli, and Welser- Möst. A critic wrote of a performance of the Mozart Oboe Concerto in Berlin "With his crystal clear, aristocratic tone, he undoubtedly ranks as one of the greatest exponents of his instrument".

Gordon Hunt has recorded a wide range of music for BMG, EMI and Virgin, including all of Mozart's solo and chamber music. His recording of the Richard Strauss Concerto with the Berlin Radio Symphony Orchestra and Vladimir Ashkenazy (Decca) was named the finest available by the Penguin CD Guide. He is the original Gabriel's Oboe in the Morricone score for the 1986 film The Mission.

As a conductor he is widely known. He has been Music Director of the Danish Chamber Players and the Swedish Chamber Winds. He has conducted the National Symphony Orchestra of South Africa, Johannesburg Philharmonic, Chamber Orchestra of South Africa, Swedish Chamber Orchestra, Norrköping Symphony Orchestra, Aalborg Symphony Orchestra, Christchurch Symphony Orchestra, Danish Radio Sinfonietta, the Philharmonia and the Southbank Sinfonia in London, and in the Budapest Spring Festival. He has recently conducted in Brazil, in Tbilisi, Georgia and toured with the winds of the New Zealand Symphony Orchestra.

Gordon Hunt is Professor at the Guildhall School of Music and Drama, Honorary Associate of the Royal Academy of Music and is much in demand for advice from students and professionals worldwide. In 2010 he was designated a UNESCO Artist for Peace.