大卫.瓦许本

    小号

    大卫.瓦许本为山叶音乐的表演艺术家和洛杉矶室内乐团小号首席。在洛杉矶相当受到欢迎,同时也是洛杉矶歌剧乐团小号副首席,也曾担任香港爱乐的小号首席和独奏家。

    瓦许本活跃于电影配乐录制,录有许多电影原声带,包括《超人总动员2》、《寻梦环游记》、《寂静之地》、《猩球崛起3:终极之战》、《科洛弗道10号》、《独立日:卷土重来》、《哥斯拉》、《小子难缠》、《阿凡达》、《蒙面侠苏洛2:不朽传奇》、《特洛伊:木马屠城》、《美丽心灵》、《风语者》、《完美风暴》、《泰坦尼克号》、《天地大冲撞》等。他同时担任约翰.威廉斯的小号手逾20年,录制《星际大战》系列作品。

    瓦许本目前任教于拜欧拉大学、加州大学尔湾分校、阿兹塞太平洋大学,曾于查普曼大学、加州州立大学北岭分校、长堤分校、红土大学、爱德华艺术学院、香港演艺学院任教。毕业于南加州大学桑顿音乐学院,并以优异成绩取得新英格兰音乐学院硕士学位。

    身为一位著名的独奏家,瓦许本与许多乐团合作,包括洛杉矶爱乐、圣路易爱乐、香港爱乐、加州爱乐、洛杉矶室内乐团、圣地亚哥室内乐团、柏克莱交响乐团、伯班克交响乐团、格兰代尔交响乐团、纽约林肯中心室内乐协会,以及在圣达菲、拉荷亚、Music@Menlo等室内乐音乐节中演出。

David Washburn

    Trumpet

    David Washburn is a Yamaha Performing Artist and is the principal trumpet of the Los Angeles Chamber Orchestra. A much sought-after musician in Los Angeles, he also holds the position of associate principal trumpet of the LA Opera Orchestra. He has served as principal trumpet and soloist with the Hong Kong Philharmonic Orchestra.

    Active in the recording studios, Washburn has numerous motion picture soundtracks to his credit. He played principal trumpet for Incredibles 2, Coco, A Quiet Place, War for the Planet of the Ape, 10 Cloverfield Lane, Independence Day: Resurgence, Godzilla, Karate Kid, Avatar, The Legend of Zorro, Troy, A Beautiful Mind, Windtalkers, The Perfect Storm, Titanic and Deep Impact. He has also been a part of the John Williams Trumpet Section for over 20 years including Star Wars, The Force Awakens and The Last Jedi.

    Currently, Washburn is a member of the faculty at Biola University, UC-Irvine and Azusa Pacific University. He has held teaching positions at Chapman, CSU Northridge, CSU Long Beach, Redlands University, Idyllwild School of the Performing Arts and the Hong Kong Academy of Performing Arts. He received his Masters of Music, with distinction, from the New England Conservatory of Music in Boston and his Bachelor of Music from the USC Thornton School of Music.

    David Washburn has been a featured soloist with many different orchestras including the Los Angeles, St. Louis, Hong Kong and California philharmonics; the Los Angeles and San Diego chamber orchestras; the Berkeley, Burbank and Glendale symphonies; the New York Chamber Music Society at Lincoln Center, as well as at the Santa Fe, La Jolla and Music@Menlo chamber music festivals.