原田幸一郎

    小提琴
    原田幸一郎是一位多方位的音乐家。曾就读于东京桐朋音乐学院、茱莉亚音乐院,师事保罗.马卡诺卫兹基、桃乐丝.迪蕾以及伊凡.葛拉米安。

    他曾参与许多的音乐节,其中包括义大利斯波莱托、芬兰库赫莫、以及洛杉矶等地。1969年至1981年,他为东京弦乐四重奏第一小提琴手,并跟随四重奏巡回世界各地以及至音乐节演出,包括伦敦南岸音乐中心、檀格坞、琉森等音乐节。自从他在1988年首次指挥新日本爱乐乐团演出,亦逐渐把重心放在这个领域。

    原田幸一郎现为东京桐朋音乐学院弦乐组主任、日本石川音乐学院音乐总监,并受邀在汉诺威、慕尼黑、伦敦、首尔、墨尔本等各国际小提琴比赛中担任评审。他亦是2006年第十三届维尼奥夫斯基小提琴大赛评审之一。

    他的录音专辑曾获得法国唱片大奖的肯定,并获得日本《Stereo》杂志及英国《留声机》杂志年度最佳专辑以及葛莱美奖提名的肯定。

Koichiro Harada

Violin
Koichiro Harada is one of the most versatile members of international music community. He studied at the Toho School of Music in Tokyo and completed his education at the Juilliard School of Music under Paul Makanowitzky, Dorothy DeLay and Ivan Galamian.

He has taken part in numerous festivals, including Spoleto, Kuhmo (Finland) and Los Angeles. In 1969, he started the Tokyo String Quartet, and until 1981 was the first violinist of the ensemble with which he toured the whole world and performed at festivals such as South Bank Centre, Tanglewood or Lucerne. Since his conducting debut with the New-Japan Philharmonic Orchestra in 1988, Koichiro Harada has increasingly concentrated on this area of activity.

He is Head of String Instrument Faculty at the Toho School of Music in Tokyo. He is also a Musical Director of the Ishikawa Music Academy in Japan, as well as a juror at several international violin competitions: Hanover, Munich, London, Seoul and Melbourne. Koichiro Harada was a jury member of the 13th International Henryk Wieniawski Violin Competition in Poznań (2006).

For his recordings he has been awarded Grand Prix du Disque at Montreux, the Best Record of the Year Award from Stereo and Gramophone magazines and Grammy Award nominee.