张晋民

    低音管

    1982年毕业于北京中央音乐学院后,张晋民获法国政府颁发奖学金至巴黎音乐学院深造,获得高级演奏文凭并赢得室内乐金牌大奖。1984至1985年间担任北京中央音乐学院铜管及木管乐器部主任,同时负责管理中国青年交响乐团。其后得到政府颁发奖学金至日内瓦音乐学院深造音乐硕士学位,1987年以大管首席身份加入新加坡交响乐团前,为瑞士罗曼德管弦乐团成员。2017年6月在指挥家余隆邀请下,张晋民以客座首席身份加入上海交响乐团,并任教于上海乐团学院。2018年9月,担任天津音乐学院特聘教授。

    身为一位独奏家,张晋民除了曾多次与上海交响乐团合作,其他合作乐团包括洛桑室内乐团、比尔交响乐团、兰斯交响乐团、福冈交响乐团、北京交响乐团、上海广播交响乐团、马来西亚爱乐、杭州爱乐、厦门爱乐。2016年在指挥家阿胥肯纳吉邀请下,担任英国爱乐管弦乐团客座大管首席,于中国巡回演出。

    张晋民是一位备受尊敬的演奏家和教师,他在许多欧洲主要音乐学院担任客座教授,亦于中国各大音乐学院开设大师班讲座,自2003年起任教于新加坡杨秀桃音乐学院。从任职30年的新加坡交响乐团退休后,2017年起张晋民受聘任为新加坡杨秀桃音乐学院专任副教授、木管部主任,同时负责制订和协调木管室内乐节目安排。

Jin Min Zhang

Bassoon

Jin Min Zhang graduated from Beijing's Central Conservatory of Music in 1982 and won a French government scholarship to study at the Paris Conservatoire where he obtained an advanced performance certificate and was awarded a gold medal for chamber music. From 1984 to 1985, he was the Head of the Brass and Woodwind Departments at the Central Conservatory in Beijing, and at the same time, managed the China National Youth Orchestra. Following this, he received a government scholarship to pursue the Master of Music degree at the Geneva Superior Conservatory. He was a member of the Orchestra de la Suisse Romande before joining the Singapore Symphony Orchestra as Principal Bassoonist in 1987. As of June 2017, he was appointed Guest Principal at the Shanghai Symphony Orchestra under invitation by Maestro Yu Long, and teaches woodwinds in the Shanghai Symphony Orchestra Academy. Effective September 2018, he will be appointed Distinguished Professor at the Tianjin Conservatory of Music.

As a soloist, Zhang has performed with the Singapore Symphony on several occasions. In addition, he has played with renowned orchestras including Chamber Orchestre de Lausanne, Biel, Reims, Fukuoka, Beijing Symphony Orchestras, Shanghai Broadcasting Orchestra, Malaysian, Hangzhou and Xiamen Philharmonic Orchestras. In 2016, he has been invited to perform with the Philharmonia Orchestra UK as the guest principal bassoon during a China performance tour under the baton of Vladimir Ashkenazy.

A widely respected performer and teacher, Jin Min Zhang has been a visiting artist at major conservatories in Europe. He has taught and conducted masterclasses at many conservatories in China. Zhang has been a member of the artist faculty at the Yong Siew Toh Conservatory since 2003. Following his retirement after 30 years of long service in the Singapore Symphony Orchestra, he was appointed a full-time associate professor in YST, starting from July 2017. He is Head of Woodwinds, and was responsible for setting up and coordinating its woodwind chamber music program.